top of page






Learn the latest requirements.

New Requirement for Medical Certification


If you are a CDL holder, you must determine whether you operate in interstate (crossing state lines) or intrastate (do not cross state lines) commerce, and are excepted or non-excepted from either Federal or State requirements.

You must certify to your SDLA that you fall into one of the four operation categories listed below:


1. Interstate non-excepted: You must meet the Federal DOT medical card requirements.

2. Interstate excepted: You do not have to meet the Federal DOT medical card requirements.

3. Intrastate non-excepted: You are required to meet the medical requirements for your State.

4. Intrastate excepted: You do not have to meet the medical requirements for your State.

State driver licensing agencies, SDLAs, will now be adding your medical self-certification status and the information from your medical examiner's certificate to your Commercial driver's license system, CDLIS record.


Read and understand the minimum requirements to apply.

CDL Instructors

Our J &J CDL Instructors are some of the most experienced professionals in the industry. We’re committed to providing our students with the best possible education, and our hands-on training approach ensures you get the skills you need to succeed. Our curriculum is designed to prepare you for every aspect of the job, from driving techniques to safety protocols. 


  • High school diploma or GED (Proof required)

  • Minimum of 4 years Driving CDL A Truck (Proof required)

  • Clean driving record

  • Willing to complete required number of hours of instructor training

  • Able to teach students via a curriculum

  • Willing to take written instructor exam with the registry

  • Able to pass the DOT Drug Screen

  • Able to adhere to difficult climate with regard to weather

  • Be patient and cooperative

Apply for CDL Instructor Position

bottom of page